Search

Last updated: Acute Kidney Injury…
on 10 Apr 2017

Contributors

 

Name Institution Contributed To
Dr Mansoor Ali Specialist Registrar in Nephrology dr_mmn@yahoo.com Lesson of the Month
Dr Penny Ackland GP, with an interest in CKD penny.ackland@ntlworld.com GP CKD guidelines
Dr Melanie Chan SHO Medicine, London melanie.chan@nhs.net Lesson of the Month
Dr Paul Cockwell Consultant Nephrologist, University Hospital Birmingham (UHB) and Honorary Senior Research Fellow at the University of Birmingham
paul.cockwell@uhb.nhs.uk

Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) and Senior Editor

Ms Sarah Cook

Trainee Clinical Psychologist, Department of Psychology, University of Exeter
sc496@exeter.ac.uk

Renal Psychology
Dr Lisa Crowley

Renal Research Registrar, Derby Hospitals Foundation Trust lisa.crowley1@nhs.net

Acute Kidney Injury
Prof Lance D Dworkin Professor of Medicine, Alpert Medical School of Brown University Rhode Island & The Miriam Hospitals, USA ldworkin@lifespan.org Renal Angiography
Dr Helen Eddington

Consultant Nephrologist, University Hospital Birmingham
heddington@doctors.org.uk

CKD-MBD
Dr Carolyn Evans

Clinical Psychologist, Dorchester County Hospital
carolyn.evans@dchft.nhs.uk

Renal Psychology
Dr Sarah de Freitas Specialist Registrar in Nephrology
sarahdefreitas@gmail.com
Chronic Kidney Disease
Dr Kieron Donovan

Consultant Renal Physician, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff
kieron.donovan@cardiffandvale.wales.nhs.uk

Renal Biopsy
Prof John Feehally Professor of Renal Medicine, Leicester General Hospital
jf27@leicester.ac.uk
Interesting Talks
Prof Richard Glassock

Emeritus Professor of Medicine at the Geffen School of Medicine, University of California at Los Angeles, USA glassock@cox.net

Nephrotic Syndrome
Mr David Hamilton

(Retired) Senior Consultant Transplant Surgeon, Western Infirmary, Glasgow. First Director of the Wellcome Unit for the History of Medicine at Glasgow University davidh60@hotmail.com

History of Renal Transplant
Mr John Hopewell

(Retired) Consultant Transplant Surgeon, Royal Free Hospital, London
jph.langrish@virgin.net

History of Nephrology
Dr Alistair Hutchinson Consultant Renal Physician, Manchester Institute of Nephrology and Transplantation, The Royal Infirmary, Manchester
alastair.Hutchison@cmft.nhs.uk
Renal Bone Disease (CKD-MBD)
Dr Matthew Graham-Brown

Renal Registrar, Leicester General Hospital
mattgb@doctors.org.uk

Junior Editor
Phil Johnson Clinical Consultant (PD), Baxter Healthcare Ltd phil.johnson@baxter.com Peritoneal Dialysis
Prof Fiona Karet Professor of Nephrology and Honorary Consultant in Renal Medicine, Cambridge Institute for Medical Research fek1000@cam.ac.uk Interesting Talks
Amandeep Kaur

Renal Pharmacist, UHCW, Coventry amandeep.kaur@uhcw.nhs.uk

Renal Prescribing
Dr Adam Kirk

Renal Registrar, Derby Hospitals Foundation Trust apothad@gmail.com

Haemodialysis
Prof Iain Macdougall Professor of Clinical Nephrology, Consultant Nephrologist, King's College London iain.macdougall@nhs.net Anaemia
Dr Sarah Maclaran Consultant in Palliative Medicine, UHCW Coventry sarah.maclaran@uhcw.nhs.uk Supportive and Palliative Care
Prof Raimund Margreiter

Department of Visceral, Transplant and Thoracic Surgery. Medizinische Universität Innsbruck, Austria raimund.margreiter@i-med.ac.at

History of Transplantation
Dr Richard McCrory Renal Registrar, Northern Ireland  contactable via his website Lesson of the Month
Clare Morlidge

Senior Renal Pharmacist, Lister Hospital claremorlidge@nhs.net

Renal Prescribing
Dr Marlies Ostermann

Consultant in Renal Medicine and Critical Care, Department of Critical Care, Guy's and St Thomas' Foundation Hospital, London, marlies.ostermann@gstt.nhs.uk

Acute Kidney Injury, AKI in ICU and RRT on ICU
Dr Fliss Murtagh

Reader in Palliative Medicine, Cicely Saunders Institute of Palliative Care and Rehabilitation, King's College London fliss.murtagh@kcl.ac.uk

Supportive Care
Dr Tom Nicholson Registrar in Medicine, Oxford Deanery twnicholson@doctors.org.uk Acute Kidney Injury
Emma Powell

Life Sciences, University of Warwick
emma.powell@warwick.ac.uk

Renal Prescribing
Dr Christina Radcliffe

Consultant in Palliative Medicine, Birmingham St Mary's Hospice christina.radcliffe@birminghamhospice.org.uk

Supportive and Palliative Care
Dr Hugh Rayner Consultant Nephrologist, Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust
hugh.rayner@heartofengland.nhs.uk
GP CKD guidelines
Dr James Ritchie Fellow in Nephrology, Manchester Institute of Nephrology and Transplantation, The Royal Infirmary, Manchester Renal Angiography
Dr Adam Rumjon Clinical Research Fellow in Nephrology, King's College London
adamrumjon@nhs.net
Anaemia
Dr Nicholas Sangara Renal Registrar, South Thames  nicholassangala@yahoo.co.uk RRT on ICU
Jenny Scott
 

Director of Specialised Commissioning and Interim Director of Secure Commissioning North West Office. North of England Specialised Commissioning Group jenny.scott@nwsct.nhs.uk

Commissioning Renal Services
Dr Adnan Sharif

Consultant Transplant Physician, University Hospital Birmingham (UHB)
adnan.sharif@uhb.nhs.uk

Transplant
Dr Andrew Stein

Consultant in Acute and Renal Medicine, UHCW, Coventry
andrew.stein@uhcw.nhs.uk

Editor-in-Chief
Dr Paul Stevens
 

Consultant Nephrologist & Associate Medical Director. Kent Kidney Care Centre. East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust
p.stevens@nhs.net

Interesting Talks
Dr Yadullah Syed Renal Registrar, South Thames syedyfh@yahoo.com AKI in ICU
Dr James Tattersall

Staff Grade Nephrologist, Leeds Teaching Hospitals
jamestattersall@doctors.org.uk

Haemodialysis
Dr Joanne Taylor

Consultant Nephrologist, Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
joanne.taylor@dchft.nhs.uk

Renal Psychology
Dr Peter Topham

Clinical Senior Lecturer in Nephrology, University of Leicester
peter.topham@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

Nephrotic Syndrome, and Senior Editor
Janet Wild

Advocacy Manager, Baxter Healthcare Ltd janet.wild@baxter.com

Peritoneal Dialysis
Dr Martin Wilkie

Consultant Renal Physician, Royal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield
martin.wilkie@sth.nhs.uk

Peritoneal Dialysis

Dr Sarah Yardley

Consultant in Palliative Medicine, Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust syardley@doctors.org.uk

Supportive and Palliative Care
Mr James Yates Specialist Registrar General Surgery, West Midlands Deanery james.yates@heartofenlgand.nhs.uk Lesson of the Month